Additional Information


Woods and Stretton join Cannes Direct jury

LONDON - Claydon Heeley's Dave Woods and Archibald Ingall Stretton's Steve Stretton have been appointed as the UK jury members for the Cannes Direct Lions.

Share this article

The 31-strong panel is chaired by Rory Sutherland, vice-chairman of Ogilvy Group UK, and judging will start on June 13. The winners will be announced on June 18.

Woods has been the joint creative director of Claydon Heeley with long-time colleague Pete Harle since 2001. The pair started their joint careers at Holmes Knight Ritchie in 1987 and moved to TBWA\London in 1990.

Woods is this year's chair of the Campaign Direct Awards, which will take place next Wednesday.

Stretton is creative partner and co-founder of independent agency Archibald Ingall Stretton. Prior to setting up AIS he was creative director of BBH Limbo, a subsidiary of Bartle Bogle Hegarty.

The full list of jury members follows:

UK, Rory Sutherland, vice-chairman, Ogilvy Group UK (Jury President)
Argentina, Enrique Meyer, president and chief creative officer, Meyer Action Marketing
Australia, Paula Keamy, creative director, Rapp Collins Melbourne
Austria, Sandra Moser, creative director, Dr. Kossdorff
Belgium, Geert Troch, creative director, Managing Partner, DVN
Brazil, Flavio Salles, president, Sun/MRM Worldwide
Canada, Thomas Nelligan, creative group head, Blitz Direct, Data & Promotion
Chile, Santiago Puiggari, general manager and CEO, Grey Chile
Denmark, Per Djervig-Chamby, creative director, Sepia Proximity
France, Eva Klaass, creative director, vice-president, Draftfcb
Germany, Olaf Oldigs, executive creative director, Kolle Rebbe
Germany, Folker Wrage, creative head, Saatchi & Saatchi X
India, Ashish Bhasin, director -- integrated marketing action group, Lintas India
Italy, Silvia Bignardi, CRM unit director, Publicis Dialog
Malaysia, Theresa Tsang, creative director, Arc Worldwide
New Zealand, Andy Blood, executive creative director, TBWA\Whybin
Norway, Håvard Buran Naerdal, art director, Rapp Collins
Peru, Fernando Saettone, president and executive creative director, Casa Tomada
Poland, Adam Cieplowski, creative director, BTL, Leo Burnett Warsaw
Portugal, Mário Silva, chief executive officer, HPP Euro RSCG
Singapore, Robert Gaxiola, executive creative director, Bates Asia
South Africa, Stuart Stobbs, creative director, Proximity#ttp
Spain, Marina Specht, chief executive officer, MRM Worldwide
Sweden, Ulrika Good, copywriter, GOSS
Switzerland, Andreas Widmer, chief executive officer, Futurecom Interactive/Wunderman
The Netherlands, Peep van der Molen, creative director, Woedend!
United Arab Emirates, Kerry Platts, executive creative director, Wunderman Dubai
United Kingdom, Steve Stretton, creative partner, Archibald Ingall Stretton
United Kingdom, Dave Woods, joint executive creative director, Claydon Heeley
USA, Heather Higgins, executive vice -president and executive creative director, Draftfcb
USA, Rachael Heapps, chief creative officer North America, Rapp Collins Worldwide

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus

Additional Information

Latest jobs Jobs web feed


The Wall blogs

Back to top ^