Additional Information


Brand Republic scoops best business website award

LONDON - Brand Republic beat strong competition to win the Best Business Website Award (Free Access) at the PPA Magazines 2008 awards ceremony last night.

Share this article

Brand Republic, part of Haymarket Brand Media, fought off competition from Incisive Media's Accountancy Age and, Reed Business Information's and from Times Educational Supplements.

Brand Republic won the award after a major relaunch and redesign last year, done by Ogilvy.

One of the biggest winners was business publisher CMP Information, which picked up four prizes. It won Business Magazine of the Year for Building Services Journal; Sanjeev Khaira from Property Week won Publisher of the Year; Sam Jenkins from Building took the Designer of the Year prize; and Farmers Guardian won Editorial Campaign of the Year for its Fair Trade for British Farmers drive.

Other winners in the B2B categories were Incisive Media's Legal Week, which won Weekly Business Magazine of the Year; Business Media Editor Of The Year was Anthony Oliver from Emap Construct's New Civil Engineer; Business Media Brand Of The Year was taken by the Times Educational Supplement; and Writer Of The Year went to James Thompson at Emap's Retail Week.

Business Website Of The Year in the paid for category went to owned by the Workplace Law Group.

In the consumer magazine category the big prize went to Bauer's Grazia for Magazine Of The Year. The magazine was praised by the judges for its "unsurpassed brand identity".

Haymarket also enjoyed a win in the consumer category at the Grosvenor House Hotel ceremony as Autocar, published by Haymarket Consumer Media, took the Consumer Specialist Magazine prize. It beat competition from the likes of Runner's World, published by Natmag Rodale and IPC Media's Homes & Gardens.

Consumer Magazine Editor Of The Year went to Maureen Rice from Hachette Filipacchi monthly Psychologies.

The Consumer Media Brand Of The Year prize went to IPC Media's NME; Interactive Consumer Magazine Of The Year went to Reed Business Information's; International Consumer Magazine Of The Year was won by Bauer London Lifestyle 's FHM; and Publisher Of The Year went to Linda Swidenbank at IPC Media's Woman and Home.

Designer of the year was won by David McKendrick at The National Magazine Company's Esquire; Publisher Of The Year for companies under £5m turnover went to Gregor Rankin at Food and Travel, Green Pea Publishing; Writer Of The Year was won by Stanley Stewart at Conde Nast Traveller; and finally Columnist Of The Year was won by Shazia Mirna of the New Statesman.

Before commenting please read our rules for commenting on articles.

If you see a comment you find offensive, you can flag it as inappropriate. In the top right-hand corner of an individual comment, you will see 'flag as inappropriate'. Clicking this prompts us to review the comment. For further information see our rules for commenting on articles.

comments powered by Disqus

Additional Information

Latest jobs Jobs web feed

Back to top ^